Move Order

Before we start with the move order, I will start explain something about orders in general. Only one unit may be in a province at a time (IMPORTANT!!!!!). Each power may order all his units, some or none. A unit may be ordered to do one thing only every move. He may be ordere to move, to support or to hold. Fleets may also be ordered to convoy. This orders will be dealt with in other tutorials. When two units are attacking each other they may not change provinces, they will bounce.

These orders are to be written on a sheet of paper. First he writes down the power he plays. Then he writes down what turn you are (You start the game in Spring 1901, then Fall 1901, Spring 1902 etc.). Then you write down the Unit planning to order With an 'A' or a 'F'. Then a space ande the province where the unit is standing. You don't have to write down the whoole name. You can write down the first three letters, except for the ones beginning with 'nor' (North Sea: Nth; Norwegian sea: Nrg; Norway: Nwy; North Atlantic: NAt; North Africa: NAf). These are to be hand in with a master, or you read it up load and the other players look if he is reading what he wrote down.

Well now you know ho to hand in your orders. I will now explain the most easy one, the Move Order. An army may move to any adjacent province unless this moves causes a conflict with another unit (There may only be one unit in a province). A fleet may move to any body of water or coastal province which is adjacent to his current location. When a fleet is in a coastal province it may move to another coastal province only is adjacent along the coastline. So a fleet may move from Rome to Naples, but isn't allowed to move from Rome to Venice. A move orde is usually wrote down with a dash or an arrow (e.g. "A Par-Bur" or "F Bre->MAO").

But remember the following:

Ther may be conflicts when to units are moving to the same province. The solution is the Support Order.